The Great Escape

Rediscovering life in Palawan Philippines

WPC: Descent

P1010697

Creativity is in my genes. My father was an architect and my mother a hairstylist. Art school helped me channel this creativity into something tangible. The only problem is my best works have always originated from deep inside my psyche, down where angst co-habits with spirit and intellect. It’s this angst that bubbles out and spews onto canvas.

To see how others interpret the word ‘descent’ visit the Weekly Photo Challenge.

Single Post Navigation

9 thoughts on “WPC: Descent

  1. It’s the breeding ground of great art 🙂

  2. Painted by you or Pollock?
    I hope, that “Angst” is not the only German word, you learned!

  3. What an interesting interpretation! Great choice of words for the challenge. Very artistic, as you inherited so much from your parents. Lucky you.

    Thanks for visiting my post as well 🙂

Comment section now closed.