The Great Escape

Rediscovering life in Palawan Philippines

I’m Canadian, Eh? 010

Random photos and thoughts about Canada.

Our environment, our experiences, and the people we choose to surround us shapes us into who we are. In this series I search the web for thought-provoking images about Canada, the country I grew up in.

Swirly piano

Play me, I’m yours

If you come across a piano in Toronto during the next few weeks where there wasn’t one before, you can play it. It’s yours. Pianos will be spread across the city as part of an art installation celebrating the start of the three-year countdown to the 2015 Pan American Games. – Toronto Star, July 7, 2012

End of an Era

The way it used to be.

At the Boxing Day sale that year, consumers were upset that Sam the Record Man was closing. “I used to come here as a kid to buy 33s for 66 cents,” one Hamilton man told the Star. “I would buy early Beach Boys, the Beatles. It has been my life tradition.” – Toronto Star, May 30, 2007

wonder as i wander

I wonder

WONDER+ INVISIBLES bread is full of nutrition you can’t see. This white bread’s 18 whole grains are so finely ground, all you’ll notice is the soft, fresh WONDER+ bread taste your family loves. – wonderbread.ca

¨

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “I’m Canadian, Eh? 010

  1. What an awesome piano!

  2. Glad to meet you… I do love Canada. 😉

Comment section now closed.

