The Great Escape

Rediscovering life in Palawan Philippines

Weekly Photo Challenge: DREAMING

I usually only select one picture for the Weekly Photo Challenge but this week’s theme seemed appropriate for two. 

It’s only fair as this in not only my dream but “The Chef’s.” Our trip to the Philippines made us fall in love with Palawan so much we plan to move there. Everyday we start up our computers and a magical thing happens. An image appears on the screen and we’re transported back to the time we were there.

This is when I start DREAMING. I take a moment to look deep into the picture. I stare and listen. I hear leaves gently rustle behind me. I hear the waves slowly lapping on the shore. A warm, gentle breeze caresses my skin. I am in a blissful state of peace, content and happy.

The top photo represents “the Chef’s” dream and the bottom one my own.

To see how others interpret the word ‘DREAMING’ visit the Weekly Photo Challenge.

Single Post Navigation

26 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: DREAMING

  1. You have me dreaming to be on this beach. Thank you for visiting my blog.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  2. What a gorgeous landscape. 😉

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Dreaming… | Mirth and Motivation

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Dreaming | small house/BIG GARDEN

  5. Wonderful shots!

  6. Pingback: weekly photo challenge: “dreaming” « Just another wake-up call

  7. Very nice shots! 🙂

  8. I like your dream 🙂 The nice thing is when her and his dreams meet 😉

  9. Awesome pics! Palawan is a definite must-see for us. My wife is a Filipina and we’ve been to Davao and Boracay Island but we’ve yet to see the dream-like wonder of Palawan Island. Thanks for this lovely post!

  10. When you wish upon a star… dreams do come true. Beautiful dream. Beautiful pix.

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Dreaming | this man's journey

  12. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Dreaming | Tay in Europe

  13. danirachmat on said:

    sometimes I dream running free on the sand in your photo. great ones. 🙂

  14. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Dreaming « The Proscenium

  15. Beautiful photos for the theme. 😉

  16. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Dreaming | mothergrogan

  17. ‘if you will it, it is no dream’. Never let it go!

  18. Another place high on my list of travel destinations. (My daughter is half filipino) Thanks for sharing!

  19. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Dreaming « the unbearable lightness of being me.

Comment section now closed.

