The Great Escape

Rediscovering life in Palawan Philippines

The Land Where I Was Born 009

Random photos and thoughts about the Philippines

Our environment, our experiences, and the people we choose to surround us shapes us into who we are. In this series I search the web for thought-provoking images about the Philippines, the country I was born in and which I am now just discovering.

Rebel

I do not know this man.

It’s an urban jungle out there. 

Phillipines Street Art

Billboard dreams.

Near-naked women adorn billboards across the Philippine capital but similar images of men have been deemed too risque, with giant posters of bare-chested rugby players pulled following a public outcry. – AFP News, July 8, 2011

Whoop whoop street art in Manila, Philippines. Vanilla Ice street art, The gathering of juggalos

Do you see what I see?

After being colonized by Spain, the Philippines became a U.S. territory for about 40 years. Influence from the United States is seen in the wide use of the English language, and the modern pop culture. – Wikipedia.org

¨

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “The Land Where I Was Born 009

  1. I never had any interest in visiting the Phillipines until this post, but now I just might!

Comment section now closed.