The Great Escape

Rediscovering life in Palawan Philippines

Weekly Photo Challenge: INDULGE

You can bet this view has been photographed thousands of times by travellers lucky enough to discover the beauty of Palawan, Philippines. Every time I see this picture I want to INDULGE in the dream of living in this paradise.

Lately, I’ve been re-reading the book “The Secret” by Rhonda Byrne and just finished the section called “The Powerful Process of Visualization.” It’s all about creating pictures in your mind and seeing what it is that you want.

I constantly relive the moment of being there. I picture myself climbing to this spot and feeling the warm breeze of the sea air against my skin. There is so much beauty in the view in front of me I almost can’t contain my feeling of awe.

Motivation. Inspiration. The goal? To move here.

Single Post Navigation

13 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: INDULGE

  1. Excuse me as I swallow my throat in amazement.

  2. You and I both. Gorgeous.

  3. I think this is in Coron, Palawan right? 🙂 There’s so much more about the Philippines!

  4. Another one to add to my list of must visit sometime places….

  5. Gorgeous picture, what dreams are made of..;)

  6. I dreamt of setting foot in this paradisaical place and I know will … one day. Palawan is, beyond question, a beautiful place.

Comment section now closed.

