The Great Escape

Rediscovering life in Palawan Philippines

A Simple Message

It started with a simple graphic that a friend posted on Facebook. With a click I ‘liked’ the post.

I dug deeper and found out it was an “infographic” from the yoga clothing retailer prAna.

The message is simple.

Are you happy? 

I couldn’t immediately answer the question.  I am happily married. I have a cute, white, fluffy dog. I was self-employed and doing things my way for over 15 years. I live in a big house. I have a great family and a small group of close friends that have always stuck with me. I am grateful for all these things yet surprisingly something is missing. My husband feels the same way.

We started to visualize what we want out of life. Both of us came to the same realization.  “We want a simpler life”.

Now it’s time to take the first steps. It’s time to change something.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “A Simple Message

  1. I’ve seen that infographic also. Beauty in its simplicity. Thanks for sharing your adventure!

  2. And I am sure you will find that in my (should I say our?) country …

Comment section now closed.

